Leica SL3 – 10 Great Reviews and More

Interested in the Leica SL3 Camera? Like all Leica products, it comes with a hefty price tag. Take the time to read, watch, and learn as much as you can about it before deciding whether to buy it… or not. – More posts about Leica

Leica SL3 Reviews
Leica SL3

The Leica SL3 is a source of inspiration and a trusted companion, elevating the art of visual storytelling to a whole new level. Ideal for those who aim to not only enhance their photography and videography skills, but also for those who want to own the moment, and fully immerse themselves in the joy of the creative process with a Leica. – Leica SL3 Official Website

Leica SL3 Reviews On The Web

Leica SL3 review – Amateurphotographer, April 11, 2024

The Leica SL3 is the latest in the firm’s line of pro-spec full-frame mirrorless models, which started with the original 24MP SL back in 2015. This was a camera built unashamedly for professionals, with an exceptionally robust body supported by superb optics. Four years later, the SL2 appeared with a 47MP sensor and more streamlined operation. Now its successor maintains the same philosophy, but gains many of the updates that we saw last year in the lovely Leica Q3 full-frame compact. – Amateur Photographer

Leica SL3 review, the modern Leica workhorse – Techradar – April 10, 2024

Leica SL3 review - techradar - April 10, 2024
Leica SL3 review – the modern Leica workhorse

The SL3 is Leica’s best full-frame mirrorless all-rounder so far. It combines incredible build quality, a refreshingly minimalist interface, and a 60MP sensor with phase-detect autofocus. The SL3 doesn’t eclipse any of its rivals for pure performance, its battery life is disappointing and the in-body image stabilization is pretty weak – but the image quality is superb, as is the whole handling and shooting experience. – techradar

Leica SL3 Camera Review – ePHOTOzine, April 2, 2024

Of the many iconic camera manufacturers, Leica have proven to be one of the most tenacious in maintaining their presence and moving with the times into the digital world. With the SL3, this can be seen quite clearly as can the seamless melding of the electronic and the traditional into a fine photographic tool. Coupling the camera up with the Leica 24-90mm lens, we see how this works out in terms of handling and also in terms of the technical tests. Does the reality match up to the expectation? Let’s find out. – ePHOTOzine

Leica SL3 review – The Phoblographer, March 14, 2024

Leica SL3 review - The Phoblographer, March 14, 2024
Leica SL3 review

The Leica SL3 is a camera that has a lot of what I’ve been waiting for. If you’re a high megapixel shooter who wants good autofocus and reliablity, then it’s here. If you want solid low light autofocus on people of color, then this is the camera to consider. And if you want a camera that’s for photographers first, then you really want to pay attention to this. – The Phoblographer

Sony a7R V vs Leica SL3: 60MP full-frame cameras compared – Dpreview, March 11, 2024

Sony a7R V vs Leica SL3: 60MP full-frame cameras compared - dpreview, March 11, 2024
Sony a7R V vs Leica SL3

At the core, both Sony’s a7R V and Leica’s SL 3 share a fundamental building block: a 60MP BSI CMOS sensor. But almost everything layered on top of that foundation diverges in radically different directions. – dpreview

The Leica SL3 Digital Camera Review – Thorsten Overgaard, March 7, 2024

The Leica SL3 Digital Camera Review - Thorsten Overgaard, March 7, 2024
The Leica SL3 Digital Camera

The Leica SL system was first introduced in 2015 as a mirrorless full-frame camera system that has now developed into having a very wide range of lenses available from Leica, Sigma, Panasonic, and others. The Leica SL3 is the third iteration, as the name indicates. This one stepped up significantly for studio work and video work. – Thorsten Overgaard Photography

The Leica SL3, A Review by Jonathan Slack – Leica Forum, March 7, 2024

The Leica SL3 has finally landed, four and a bit years after the launch of the Leica SL2. – Leica Forum

Leica SL3 Review – Photography Blog, March 7, 2024

The Leica SL3 (Type 5404) is a 35mm full-frame interchangeable lens mirrorless camera designed to appeal to both stills photographers and videographers. It features a a 60.3 megapixel CMOS sensor with no optical low pass filter, the latest-generation Maestro IV image processor, C8K/30p, C4K/60p and 1080/120p video recording, a new hybrid phase, object and contrast detection AF system with intelligent subject recognition including animals, and continuous shooting up to 15fps. – Photography Blog

Leica SL3 Reviews On Youtube

How the Hasselblad X2D and Leica SL3 are similar but different – Bernd Van de Cruys, March 25, 2024

How the Hasselblad X2D and Leica SL3 are similar but different
How the Hasselblad X2D and Leica SL3 are similar but different

In this video, I am taking a look at the Hasselblad X2D and the Leica SL3. Both cameras are beautiful examples of industrial, minimals design and give you incredible output. I will explore how both cameras are similar and different in their UX approach and share some pictures I was able to make with them. – Bernd Van de Cruys Youtube Channel

Leica SL3: Vast Upgrade From Leica SL2, But… – Gaston Shutters, March 24, 2024

Leica SL3: Vast Upgrade From Leica SL2, But...
Leica SL3: Vast Upgrade From Leica SL2, But…

Leica SL3 Unfiltered. Just got my hands on the Leica SL3, In this video My review with Image and Sample video. This camera has truly blown my mind with what it can do for your photos and videos. In this video, I’m walking you through my real, down-to-earth first impressions after spending a couple of weeks with the Leica SL3. – Gaston Shutters Youtube Channel

Deciding on The Leica SL3: My Final Verdict – Justin Mott, March 8, 2024

Deciding on The Leica SL3: My Final Verdict - Justin Mott, March 8, 2024
Deciding on The Leica SL3: My Final Verdict

Join me as I take a deep dive into the Leica SL3 and discuss whether or not I will be purchasing this camera for my photography and video production business. With its impressive features and sleek design, the SL3 has caught my eye, but is it worth the investment? Let’s find out! – Justin Mott Youtube Channel

Leica SL3, The “Bargain” 60MP Full Frame Mirrorless Camera – Kay W, March 2024, 7

Leica SL3 - The "Bargain" 60MP Full Frame Mirrorless Camera
Leica SL3 – The “Bargain” 60MP Full Frame Mirrorless Camera

Kai W Youtube Channel

Photos Samples

Preview sample gallery – Dpreview

Leica SL3, 1/1.3 sec, f/4, ISO 100 - Leica APO-Summicron-SL 90mm F2 ASPH
Leica SL3, 1/1.3 sec, f/4, ISO 100 – Leica APO-Summicron-SL 90mm F2 ASPH

Leica SL3 preview sample galleryImage

SL3 Group – Flick

Leica SL3, ƒ/4.0, 280.0 mm, 1/500, ISO 2000 - APO-VARIO-ELMARIT-SL 1:2.8-4/90-280
Leica SL3, ƒ/4.0, 280.0 mm, 1/500, ISO 2000 – APO-VARIO-ELMARIT-SL 1:2.8-4/90-280

Flickr Leica SL3 Group

Leica SL3 Video Footage

Capturing Woman Triathlon with the Best SL camera – Edwin Tan

The Desert shines – Leica Camera

More

All Accessories Explained: Handgrip, Studio Charging Kit, etc. – mathphotographer

All Accessories Explained: Handgrip, Studio Charging Kit, etc.
All Accessories Explained: Handgrip, Studio Charging Kit, etc.

In this video I do a live unboxing of all available accessories for the new Leica SL3. This includes
– the new batteries with enhanced capacity
– the new handgrip for portrait orientation shootings (2 batteries then)
– the studio charging kit which will keep your camera powered forever –
mathphotographer Youtube Channel

The $1000 Oberwerth Leica SL3 Bag

The $1000 Oberwerth LEICA SL3 BAG: What you NEED to KNOW
The $1000 Oberwerth LEICA SL3 BAG: What you NEED to KNOW

Let’s dive into the Oberwerth Leica SL3 Camera bag review. Is it worth shelling out $1000 for a camera bag that promises a lifetime of protection? Could this be the last camera bag you’ll ever buy?  – Gaston Shutters Youtube Channel